Butterflies in my (stress-induced-chicken-nugget-binge filled) stomach

I’ve not posted in aaaaages (sorry guys) but my views have blown up – THANK YOU!!! Still keepin’ it real๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿผ

Anyways, I’m juggling a 1500 word public law essay about A50EU, brexit and a whole host of things like parliamentary sovereignty, prerogative powers and stuff I don’t understand… In addition I’ve also got a legal Skills reflective portfolio – 25 pages nonetheless – and due less than week after. Help. Oh and my skills tutor set us writing and delivering a closing speech for Wednesday. F*cking mickey take. Ah well I’m trying to cope. 

Also trying to make it less awkward for my friends who are also friends with an “ex” – one who cannot look me in the eye after 9 weeks of things ending (badly, his fault.) I’ve been petty in the past (singing Cee-Lo Green’s Forget You in front of him at karaoke hahah) but I’m being mature and trying to be civil. Not for my benefit but for our friends. (Still can’t get a text back. D*ckhead.)

ANYWAY, I had decided to get back on Tinder a few weeks ago (future post to follow oioi!) and see what the market’s like in York… and I matched to a solid 9/10. I was the one that messaged first after superliking him [I’ll refer to him as C] (ballsy or weird – guys I want your opinion) and the message was horrific and hilarious. But my incredibly crass chat up line worked and we went out for drinks on Friday. I met some of his friends and they seemed to like me and vice versa: they creased when they found out how I met C. 
Not only am I pleasantly surprised that this hottie is actually attracted to me and told me I was beautiful (๐Ÿ™ˆ) but we’ve been chatting online and on the phone… he seems like a genuine guy and really sweet.

He’s really touchy-feely which is nice – no, not in a pervy way, but more hugs and holding my hands etc – because sometimes at uni I kinda feel deprived of more intimate human contact. Back at home, I’m greeted with a hug when I wake up, come back from work or school and before bed. But nobody does this at university; sometimes you hug friends but it’s not the same or enough. Anyway, C is giving me serious butterflies. 

When we matched, I assumed that it was just gonna be a casual thing, but after hanging out round town alone and with his friends on Saturday, it’s not what he or I want. Hopefully there’s something more to this that just “oh yeah swiped this fitty on Tinder”, and hopefully I don’t royally f*ck up!๐Ÿ˜…

So I’m meeting up with C again on Friday and I’m buzzing. He’d called me to arrange it – so much nicer and funnier than a cheeki text or (even worse) tinder message. Not that tinder messages are bad, but after meeting him it’d be weird to keep using the app….

This is the early days of who-knows-what and it’s so exciting and nerve wracking. Admittedly things have progressed quickly, but I’m feeling optimistic. Here’s to new things and new people (fingers crossed for me babes) ๐Ÿฅ‚๐Ÿคž๐Ÿผ

Please enjoy this photo (old, but relevant) of me looking pretty darn happy. 

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

